nooblatin.blogg.se

Sonic r pc 2004 amazon
Sonic r pc 2004 amazon










This is a game that has a very mixed reaction to it and today I am sharing my thoughts. This would stand as “THE” Sonic title for the system which when you look back all these years later is kind of crazy. While Sonic 3D Blast and Sonic Jam were also on the console. It is kind of crazy to think that Sonic R is the only Sonic game for the Sega Saturn.

SONIC R PC 2004 AMAZON PLUS

It was not like anything else we had experienced in a Sonic game before and I appreciated that, plus it had that super catchy song…. While I can say that I like it, I can see why for some people the soundtrack may not be to their taste. I think that one of the coolest aspects of Sonic R is the soundtrack, I freaking love the soundtrack. You only have four characters at the start of the game, Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, and Amy, but you can unlock a few more such as the strange, but awesome Metal Knuckles which I do not think has appeared anywhere else.

sonic r pc 2004 amazon

Plus, these tracks capture the Sonic world perfectly.

sonic r pc 2004 amazon

They counter this by making them huge and very non-linear with many ways to get to the end and many secret areas to find. There are only five tracks in this game! I know that may sound crazy, but to be fair the original Ridge Racer only had one (with variations) and people let that slide. The game moves at a fast pace and there is very little pop in compared with other games of this era so I give it props for that. Sonic is all about speed and Sonic R captures that speed very well. I want to start by talking about one of the aspects of the game I think is good and that is the presentation.










Sonic r pc 2004 amazon